SACAC's Mini Camp Colleges

Admission officers and school counselors from throughout the Southeast present information on planning for college admissions at SACAC's Mini Camp Colleges.  Topics include the college search, making the best use of the next day's college fair, and the scholarship/financial aid process.  

 

Mini Camp Colleges are sponsored by ACT and The National Society of High School Scholars.

 

To register for a Mini Camp College free of charge, please click Mini Camp College Registration.

2015 Mini Camp Colleges

 

Chattanooga:  UT Chattanooga/University Center, January 31, 2015.  Contact:  Stacy Lightfoot (slightfoot@pefchattanooga.org)

Charlotte:  Central Piedmont Community College (Central Campus, Pease Auditorium in Central High building), February 21, 2015, 8:30 AM - 1:00 PM.  Contacts:  Anne Shandley (ashandley@cannonschool.org) and Kim Stodghill (kim.stodghill@providenceday.org)

Miami:  University of Miami, February 21, 2015.

Tampa:  University of South Florida, February 28, 2015.

Rock Hill, SC:  Winthrop University, March 7, 2015.  Contact:  Megan Rolf (rolfm@winthrop.edu)

Atlanta:  Georgia State University, March 21, 2015.  Contact:  Sarbeth Fleming (sarbethfleming@westminster.net)

Nashville:  Vanderbilt University, March 28, 2015.  Contact:  Maria Ornelas  (mornelas@vanderbilt.edu)

Birmingham:  Birmingham Southern College, April 18, 2015.  Contact:  Beverly Brooks (bbrooks@sgis.org)

Memphis:  The University of Memphis, April 25, 2015.

Columbia:  The University of South Carolina, April 25, 2015. Contact:  Richard Hartley (hartleyr@mailbox.sc.edu)

 

Other possible Mini Camps (Dates and Locations TBA):

North MS/Jackson/Coastal (summer 2015).  Contact person:  Brandi Lyndall (blyndall@esfweb.org)

                    

 

For more information, contact the Inclusion, Access, and Success Committee Co-Chairs:

 

Laurie Leftwich

lleftwich@brothermartin.com

 

Tela Thigpen

tela.thigpen@gmail.com

 
powered by MemberClicks