SACAC's Mini Camp Colleges

Admission officers and school counselors from throughout the Southeast present information on planning for college admissions at SACAC's Mini Camp Colleges.  Topics include the college search, making the best use of the next day's college fair, and the scholarship/financial aid process.  


Mini Camp Colleges are sponsored by ACT and The National Society of High School Scholars.


To register for a Mini Camp College free of charge, please click Mini Camp College Registration.


Little Rock, AR                          University of Little Rock                            TBD

Chattanooga, TN                       UT Chattanooga/University Center          January 31, 2015

Charlotte, NC                            Central Piedmont Community College     February 21, 2015

Miami, FL                                  University of Miami                                   February 21, 2015

Tampa, FL                                 University of South Florida                       February 28, 2015

Rock Hill, SC                             Winthrop University                                  March 7, 2015

Atlanta, GA                                Emory University                                      March 21, 2015

Nashville, TN                            Vanderbilt University                                 March 28, 2015

Birmingham, AL                        TBA                                                           April 18, 2015

Memphis, TN                            The University of Memphis                       April 25, 2015


Other possible Mini Camps (Dates and Locations TBA):

Little Rock, AR

North MS/Jackson/Coastal (summer 2015)

Columbia, SC.



Resources for Mini Camp Colleges

Agenda for Mini Camp Colleges

"How To" Guide for Mini Camp College site leaders

Example Schedule from a 2013 Mini Camp College

Example Schedule for Parents from a 2013 Mini Camp College

Example Schedule for Volunteers from a 2013 Mini Camp College

Timeline for Mini Camp Colleges

Counselor Letter for Mini Camp Colleges


To view Mini Camp College PowerPoint presentations, click:

The College Search

To Test or Not to Test

Financial Aid & Scholarships

Navigating a College Fair


For more information, contact the Inclusion, Access, and Success Committee Co-Chairs:


Laurie Leftwich


Tela Thigpen

powered by MemberClicks