SACAC's Mini Camp Colleges

Admission officers and school counselors from throughout the Southeast present information on planning for college admissions at SACAC's Mini Camp Colleges.  Topics include the college search, making the best use of the next day's college fair, and the scholarship/financial aid process.  

 

Mini Camp Colleges are sponsored by ACT and The National Society of High School Scholars.

 

To register for a Mini Camp College free of charge, please click Mini Camp College Registration.

2015 Mini Camp Colleges

 

Nashville:  Vanderbilt University, April 25, 9:30am-2:00pm in the Office of Undergraduate Admissions.  Contact:  Maria Ornelas  (maria.ornelas@vanderbilt.edu)

Birmingham:  Birmingham Southern College, April 18, 2015.  Contact:  Beverly Brooks (bbrooks@sgis.org)

Memphis:  The University of Memphis, April 25, 2015.  Contact:  Beverly Brooks (bbrooks@sgis.org)

Columbia:  The University of South Carolina, April 25, 2015, 8:30 AM-11:00 AM. Contact:  Richard Hartley (hartleyr@mailbox.sc.edu)

 

Other possible Mini Camps (Dates and Locations TBA):

North MS/Jackson/Coastal (summer 2015).  Contact person:  Brandi Lyndall (blyndall@esfweb.org)

                    

Site Coordinators:  A flier, planning guide, PowerPoints and other materials are available to you.  Please contact Tela Thigpen at 

tela.thigpen@gmail.com.

 

For more information, contact the Inclusion, Access, and Success Committee Co-Chairs:

 

Laurie Leftwich

lleftwich@brothermartin.com

 

Tela Thigpen

tela.thigpen@gmail.com

 
powered by MemberClicks