SACAC's Mini Camp Colleges

Admission officers and school counselors from throughout the Southeast present information on planning for college admissions at SACAC's Mini Camp Colleges.  Topics include the college search, making the best use of the next day's college fair, and the scholarship/financial aid process.  

 

2016 Mini Camps:  Click MINI CAMP COLLEGE REGISTRATION to register!


Chattanooga, TN:  "College Goal Tennessee:  Framing the Future" on January 23 was cancelled due to inclement weather conditions for travelers.  The organizers are hoping to reschedule for October 2016.

 

Charlotte, NC:  The ABCs of College Planning.  Saturday, February 13, 2016, 9:00 AM – 12:30 PM on the campus of Central Piedmont Community College – Central Campus.  Registration begins at 8:30 AM in Pease Auditorium in the Pease Annex.  Contact:  Anne Shandley, ashandley@cannonschool.org.  Click MAP for a campus map.  Click FLIER for an information flier.  Click DIRECTIONS for driving directions.


Tampa, FL:  February 27, 2016, 9:00 AM until 12:00 PM, University of South Florida.  Registration begins at 8:00 AM.  Contact:  Malcolm Randolph (mrandolph@usf.edu).   Registration for this event has closed, as we are at capacity.


Atlanta, GA: March 12, 2016, 9:00 AM until 12:45 PM, at Georgia State University Centennial Hall, located at 100 Auburn Avenue NE, Atlanta, Georgia 30303.  Registration begins at 8:30 AM.  Complimentary parking will be available in the W-Parking Lot which is located at 51 Courtland Street NE.  Contacts:  Sarbeth J. Fleming (sarbethfleming@westminster.net) and Irma Navarro (irma.navarrobrown@lovett.org).  Click FLIER for an informational flier. To register, please click here. 

 

Rock Hill, SC:  March 19, 2016, 9-12:00, at Winthrop University, Johnson Hall,  701 Oakland Avenue in Rock Hill.  Contact:  Megan Rolf (rolfm@winthrop.edu).  Please click Map #1 and Map #2 for campus directions and Driving Directions for assistance in getting to campus.  Click Agenda for the day's schedule.  

 

Greenville, SC:  March 19, 2016, 9:00 AM until 12:30 PM, prior to the new Upstate NACAC National College Fair.  TD Convention Center, 1 Exposition Drive in Greenville.  Sponsors include SACAC, Bridges to a Brighter Future, and Furman University.  Contacts:  Danielle Staggers (danielle.staggers@furman.edu) and Melissa Cline (melissa.cline@furman.edu).  

 

Miami, FL:  April 9, 2016, in conjunction with SACAC's annual conference.  Contact:  Christie Banks (banks@miami.edu).

 

Shreveport, LA:   April 16, 2016, Centenary College of Louisiana.  Contact:  Lauren Carlton (lcarlton@centenary.edu).  

 

Memphis, TN:  April 23, 2016, 9:00 AM until 1:00 PM, Christian Brothers University, 650 E. Parkway S in Memphis (38104).  Contacts:  Tracey Dysart Ford (fordtd@sbaeagles.org) and John Hawkins (jhawkins@lausanneschool.com).  

 

Mobile, AL:  April 23, 2016, 9:00 AM, Spring Hill College.  Contact:  Melinda McCall (mmccall@shc.edu). 

 

Columbia, SC:  April 23, 2016, 8:00 AM until 12:00 PM, University of South Carolina.  Contact:  Richard Hartley (Hartleyr@mailbox.sc.edu).

 

East Tennessee (Maryville):  Saturday, April 23, 2016, 9:00 AM until 1:00 PM, Maryville College, 502 E. Lamar Alexander Parkway in Maryville, TN.  Contact:  Sarah Bast (sarah.bast@knoxschools.org). 

 

Jackson, MS:  July 18-22 (full week boot camp).  9:00 AM until 12:00 PM each day.  Contact:  Catherine Box (cbox@get2college.org).

   

Ocean Spring, MS:  summer 2016 at Get2College Center.

  

Southaven, MS:  summer 2016 at Get2College.

 

 

 

 

Site Coordinators:  A flier, planning guide, PowerPoints and other materials are available to you.  Please contact Tela Thigpen at

tela.thigpen@gmail.com.

 

For more information, contact the Inclusion, Access, and Success Committee Co-Chairs:

 

Tela Thigpen

tela.thigpen@gmail.com

 

Catherine Box

cbox@get2college.org

 

 

 

 
powered by MemberClicks