The Communications Committee connects SACAC members with information about SACAC programs and initiatives as well as issues relevant to the college admission profession. The committee is responsible for gathering content for SACAC’s Southern Scope Blog, engaging members on social media, and assisting with website content and email communication for the organization.

If you are interested in submitting a blog post, please contact our communications co-chairs.

If you have any photos of SACAC events to share, please with our social media managers.

If you are hosting an event or program, please contact your state’s communications liaison to streamline communication efforts in the promotion of member events (contact information is found below).

Communications Leadership

Communications Committee Members

Southern Scope Blog Co-Editors

Bryan Rutledge, Woodward Academy
Rachel West, Agnes Scott College

State Communication Liasions

Alabama: Amelia Johnson, Indian Springs School
Arkansas: vacant
Florida and the Caribbean: Julie Moloney
Georgia: Shelby Kuehl, Georgia Institute of Technology
Louisiana: Kristin Guidry, Tulane University
Mississippi: Shannon Grimsley, Woodward Hines Education Foundation/Get2College
North Carolina: Justine Worthington, Cape Fear Academy
South Carolina: Chelsea Marsh, University of Alabama (Regional for SC)
Tennessee: Kayla Hubbard, The University of Memphis